Speakers directory

Lindsey Davis

Lindsey Davis, a graduate of English at Oxford University, started her career writing romantic serials commissioned for Woman's Realm.

She then progressed to write about the Romans (the Falco series), which has since attracted a devoted readership. Lindsey Davis has won many awards including:

Authors Club Best Novel Award, 1989.

CWA Dagger for 'the author whose work has given most pleasure', 1995.

Ellis Peters Historical Dagger and a Sherlock Award, for the 'Best Comic Detective of 1999.'

Her UK publications include:

Novels: The Course of Honour

The Falco series: The Silver Pigs, Shadows in Bronze, Venus in Copper, The Iron Hand of Mars, Poseidon's Gold, Last Act in Palmyra, Time to Depart, A Dying Light in Corduba, Three Hands in the Fountain, Two for the Lions, One Virgin Too Many, Ode to a Banker, and A Body in the Bath House.

Short Stories: Investigating the Silvius Boys, Abstain From Beans, and The Party May Yet Be Living

Related events

Forthcoming events

Twitter @oxpubsoc

Facebook icon Twitter icon


You are here: Home Events Speaker directory Lindsey Davis